ENTER holiday10 TO RECEIVE 10% OFF YOUR ORDER
OFFER GOOD FOR DELIVERIES FROM NOVEMBER 20TH TO DECEMBER 31ST.
Shop
Customer Reviews
TWISTED WILLOW
Local Halifax, NS florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5 stars. (64 reviews)
Date: Oct 20, 2017
Name:

State/Province: ON

I really appreciated the courteous service and exceptional attention to the details of my order. Although the original plant ordered was out of stock, Mireille contacted me both by email and phone to ensure that I could select a suitable alternative so that my order could still be delivered on the same day. As well, they texted the recipient in addition to calling, which was a very convenient method of contact. The hanging plant was beautiful, with lovely seasonal accents (gorgeous bow and tea light), and very much appreciated! Highly recommend Twisted Willow!
Date: Mar 30, 2017
Name:

State/Province: ON

Ordered flowers to send to a friend and the number I gave wasn't in service yet. they called me right away to confirm and ensure the flowers were delivered on time. Very good service and the arrangement was lovely.
Date: Mar 19, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NS

The owner called to arrange delivery. We agreed on a time and he came exactly when he said he would. Both the woman on the phone and the man that delivered them were courteous and professional. The flowers were gorgeous. If I could make one suggestion, the woman on the phone when I was arranging to have them delivered said that Heather was the one that ordered them. That would have been a nice surprise, opening the card not knowing who had sent them.
Date: Mar 02, 2017
Name:

State/Province: ON

The staff was very accommodating of the mixed schedule for delivery!!! Very appreciative and would definitely use their service again!!!
Date: Feb 28, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NS

I always order flowers from here, they have the best arrangements, the most beautiful flowers in the HRM and very affordable prices. I highly recommend barrington florists :)
Date: Dec 25, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NT

My sister is in the hospital over Christmas. I ordered a poinsettia for her that was delivered within hours of ordering. She said it was beautiful, with a big bow and some pine cones. It made her day and made me very happy to brighten her room. Thank you!
Date: Aug 04, 2016
Name:

State/Province: BC

Great service. You guys were great about delivering one day earlier! The basket was beautiful
Date: Jun 23, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NS

Excellent service! The recipient of the flowers told me they were beautiful. Many thanks!
Date: Jun 13, 2016
Name:

State/Province: ON

the gift was delivered as expected and the gift was very presentable, i would buy from here again ..
Date: Apr 29, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NS

Awesome Job!! This was my first time ordering flowers on line and from this florist.. It was supper easy to do and I got free delivery!! The flowers arrived on time and made my Moms day.. It is her Birthday today and she had to have chemo.. I live away and was unable to be there because my husband just had surgery and just couldn't make it.. I needed her to know that I was there in some way and thinking about her and this was the answer.. Thank you so much I greatly appreciate it.. Will be using this florist for future orders..
Date: Apr 05, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NB

Very good and fast service!
Date: Mar 15, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NL

Thank you so much for being so prompt in delivering the order to my sister in the hospital there in Halifax. She was very pleased with the arrangement
Date: Feb 07, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NS

I had two unique and beautiful flower arrangements delivered to my hotel room as a birthday surprise. Both were stunning and original in their design.mone was a birthday cake comprised entirely of daisey, carnations and roses. The other with lilies, red roses and iris. Thank you so much! We will always order from you when visiting Halifax.
Date: Aug 29, 2015
Name:

State/Province: BC

Very personable service...recipients sent us a picture and loved the flowers...Thank you!
Date: Apr 20, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NS

A five star experience all the way from ordering to delivery. I am an expat Canadian working in Saudi Arabia and had to get something delivered to my my wife for her birthday. Barrington solved my problem. Will definitely order again.
Date: Nov 15, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NS

My sister from Ontario orders from your website all the time. In November, I went to your website and found a cheery, "Sunshine Perfection" for a sick friend . We also ordered a box of chocolates and a balloon to cheer her up. I was able to see both bouquets and was delighted that they were as nice or nicer than the photos on the website. I have since recommended Barrington Florists to three people. Thanks for the great service.
Date: Sep 16, 2014
Name:

State/Province: BC

Very easy and flowers were delivered quickly. Thanks!
Date: Feb 18, 2014
Name:

State/Province: IT

Timely and professional service.
Date: Dec 27, 2013
Name:

State/Province: ON

The recipients of the bouquet were very pleased.
Date: Aug 12, 2013
Name:

State/Province: IT

Ordering online was very easy and straightforward. Emails kept me up-to-date with the progress of my order. Flowers arrived within the correct time slot. Recipients were very pleased with the flowers.
Date: Apr 20, 2013
Name:

State/Province: ON

Excellent speed and service! Highly recommended. It was my sisters's birthday and I had only ordered it that same day. She lives in Halifax while I in Toronto. She and I were both very happy with the beautiful arrangement and the great customer service provided. Good job and keep it up!
Date: Apr 13, 2013
Name:

State/Province: AB

The flowers and fruit were exceptional as usual and were enjoyed by my friends and family I sent them to. The service is always on time and courteous. Everyone was so pleased. I have been a customer for many years now.
Date: Mar 09, 2013
Name:

State/Province: IT

I think that the service was excellent because all i wanted was that the person the basket was intended for successfully received the gift the day it was scheduled to arrive, so everything went just perfect :D
Date: Feb 17, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NT

Thank you so much for making our daughter's 30th birthday junk basket a success. She loved everything in it. I will definitely use you again. Have a great day. Cindy
Date: Jan 23, 2013
Name:

State/Province: ON

My girlfriend said the delivery man was very nice and very professional, he should be rewarded for his good work. She was also very pleased with everything,
Date: Jan 05, 2013
Name:

State/Province: AB

Flowers and fruit always are of exceptional quality and are delivered in a timely fashion. I would recommend this company highly. They have been so kind in a recent time of bereavement.
Date: Jan 03, 2013
Name:

State/Province: AB

Wonderful service as usual.
Date: May 15, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NS

Beautiful Flowers...Great service :)
Date: Apr 18, 2012
Name:

State/Province: AB

Like I said in the posts I made before, the service is second to none and the quality of the flowers and fruit are just outstanding. That is why I am a long time customer. I never have to be concerned that the arrangement or selection of fruit is not up to what I want to send to my relatives and friends.
Date: Mar 26, 2012
Name:

State/Province: ON

Such great service...after spending an hour with another online site with no results, I made one short call and they did everything I needed and were so incredibly pleasant
Date: Mar 10, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NT

Quick. Easy. Great online ordering system.
Date: Jan 06, 2012
Name:

State/Province: AB

Date: Jan 05, 2012
Name:

State/Province: AB

The relatives I sent the fruit baskets to said they were just beautiful, with a wonderful selection. The ornament and chocolates were wonderful. Very satisfied with the service. I have been a long time customer and the quality of the flowers and fruit has been nothing short of outstanding.
Date: Nov 11, 2011
Name:

State/Province: AB

Always excellent service. Beautiful selection. Have been a customer for many years and will continue to be.
Date: Oct 31, 2011
Name:

State/Province: AB

I don't know why this was addressed to my Mom, Winnie Boutilier. She has alzheimers disease and has never owned a computer. My mom always loves your flowers. I love the time and care taken by you to select just the right ones for her and other relatives I send flowers to. Thank you again for your excellent service.
Date: Oct 18, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NS

Great service, great flowers, great experience!!!!
Date: Sep 12, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NS

Date: Jul 22, 2011
Name:

State/Province: PE

The service was great, and the 'candy bouquet' was a hit with our young 11 year old friend! Brought a smile to her face while she was in hospital... what more could you ask! Thanks!
Date: Jun 15, 2011
Name:

State/Province: AB

This arrangement was sent to my father at the Halifax infirmary. It arrived very quickly after I ordered it and he was greatly pleased with the plant. Thank you for making it easy to send a get well gift.
Date: Jun 02, 2011
Name:

State/Province: AB

Date: Mar 15, 2011
Name:

State/Province: AB

The process was smooth and the recipients felt they were the most beautiful flowers they had ever received.
Date: Aug 18, 2010
Name:

State/Province: ON

The service was great, and I have heard that the flowers were absolutely beautiful. I ordered them in the morning for same day delivery to my best friend who was having a baby, and the only instructions I gave were to send them in her name to the delivery ward at the hospital. After the baby was born she wrote me a note to say how beautiful they were, and how incredible the timing - she said it was probably 15 minutes after the baby was born that there was a knock on the door and the flowers were there. I know it's more coincidence than anything, but you couldn't have delivered those flowers at a better time! And even the nurses kept commenting on how beautiful they were. Thank you!
Date: Aug 13, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NS

the floral arrangement was beautiful and the staff was very friendly and helpful. thanks!
Date: Jul 30, 2010
Name:

State/Province: AB

My mother just loved the beautiful bouquet. Your service is quick and the ordering process was great as usual. I am a long time customer and very satisfied with the service and quality of flowers and gifts.
Date: Jul 27, 2010
Name:

State/Province: FL

Very satisfactory service! I didn't get to see the arrangement, but relatives commented on how beautiful it was. Thank you for taking care of this so nicely. Barbara Leadbeater Tallahassee, FL
Date: May 24, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NY

Date: May 18, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NB

Easy process with beautiful product. This was my first time using your service but I am sure I will be a repeat customer.
Date: Feb 25, 2010
Name:

State/Province: AB

I have been using your company for years to send flowers, gift baskets or fruit to family and friends. The ordering process is so easy and the quality and presentation is just great. The delivery is always timely and the quality of the gifts is always wonderful.
Date: May 22, 2009
Name:

State/Province: NS

The croton was not available, however I quickly got an email informing me of this, and a possible replacement. I took the replacement, and the recipient enjoyed the plant. I also ordered from another florist, and of the two the recipient prefered the package from Barrington. The croton I had ordered was not available from Barrington, however the recipient was happy.
Date: May 08, 2009
Name:

State/Province: NS

The order process was effortless!
Date: Feb 26, 2009
Name:

State/Province: IT

Excellent service, very glad that you followed up when my first Credit card did not work. Have a great day! Trond
Newsletter

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter.

Flower Delivery To Halifax, NS
See Delivery Areas

Facebook Twitter

TWISTED WILLOW
1869 Upper Water Street
Historic Properties
Halifax, NS. B3J 1S9
Local: (902) 422-5683

All prices shown in Canadian dollars



debit

debit

web19-at

| Government of Canada | Local NS Gift Items | Barrington Florist other selections | Nova Scotia Online | Nova Scotia Government | FLOWER SHOP NETWORK - Find Local Florists in USA and Canada! | Real Florists Blog


Privacy Policy | Terms of Purchase